## PACIFICA FOUNDATION RADIO COORDINATING COMMITTEE

## From Various Locations via Telephone Conference Approved Minutes – Open Session Tuesday, January 26, 2016-8:30 pm

**8:47 pm** Tony Norman Committee's Chair called the meeting to Order. Roll call was taken and Quorum was established by committee's Secretary. Present:

PNB Chair and iED: Lydia Brazon PNB Vice Chair: Tony Norman. PNB Secretary: Janet Kobren.

**KPFT**: Adriana Casenave and George Reiter.

WPFW: Benito Diaz. WBAI: Cerene Roberts.

Absent: Margy Wilkinson and Carolyn Birden.

Draft AGENDA
Call to Order
Minute Approval
PNB Meetings

January 28, 2016; February 4. (agenda)
 Regular and Special
 25 min

3. Meeting notices.

**Next Meeting** 

Minutes of June 4, 2015 were approved without objections.

Agenda was approved without objections.

Discussions of the Agenda items for January 28, 2016 PNB meeting where the new PNB members will be seated.

Roll call.

Time Keepers.

Election of Chair ProTem and Secretary ProTem.

PNB Directors introduce themselves.

NES Report will not be included until the PNB receives her written Report.

PNB Committees sign-ups (Added without objections to the Agenda of January 28, 2016 by Kobren).

**9:17 pm** Committee members started the discussions of point # 2 in the Agenda: Regular and Special meetings.

Brazon explained the amendment for Regular meeting of the PNB on the first Thursday of the month.

9:29 pm Kobren motion: "The PNB Secretary post notices of regular meetings for the 1st Thursday of each month through December 2016."

Casenave moved to amend: "The PNB Secretary post notices of regular meetings for the 1st Thursday of each month for the month of February and March 2016." The amendment failed by a vote of 3 Yes 4No.

Voted Yes (3): Brazon, Roberts and Casenave.

Voted No (4): Kobren, Reiter, Diaz, Norman.

Kobren motion: "The PNB Secretary post notices of regular meetings for the 1st Thursday of each month through December 2016." Passed by a vote of 5Yes 2No.

Voted Yes (5): Kobren, Brazon, Reiter, Diaz and Norman.

Voted No (2): Casenave and Roberts.

**9:40 pm** Next meeting of the Coordinating Committee was set by February 24, 2016.

**9:43pm** Meeting Adjourned.

Respectfully submitted by Adriana Casenave Coordinating Committee's Secretary.