The KPFK Local Station Board Meeting December 15, 2009 Robertson Place, Los Angeles, CA

7:10pm: Chair calls meeting to order.

Present: Ken Aaron, Jonathan Alexander, Luis Cabrales, John Cromshow, Israel Feuer, Ian Johnston, Kim Kaufman, Fred Klunder, Ali Lexa, Sequoia Olivia Mercier, Dutch Merrick, Rodrigo Argueta, Shawn Casey O'Brien, John Parker, Reza Pour, Leslie Radford, Summer Reese, Ricco Ross, Donna Warren, Bree Walker, John Wenger, Lamont Yeakey, Rufina Juarez, Raymundo Reynoso. Donna Warren is the Chair Pro-tem. Doug Barnett is the Secretary Pro-tem

Nominees for Chair: John Cromshow and Dutch Merrick are nominated. 7:22pm: Election for Chair, by secret paper ballots, as per Bylaws.

Nominees for Vice-Chair: Dutch Merrick is nominated. The PNB transition policy is read by the Chair.

Motion by Leslie Radford: The Chair pro-tem will continue to serve in this meeting.

Nominations open again for Vice-Chair: Resa Pour, Shawn Casey O'Brien, and Dutch Merrick are nominated.

7:40 pm: 15 votes are cast for John Cromshow as Chair. John Cromshow is seated as the new Chair of the KPFK LSB. Donna Warren continues to serve as the Chair Pro-tem.

Election for Vice-Chair, by secret paper ballots, as per Bylaws.

Nominations for Treasurer: Fred Klunder, and John Wenger.

Motion: Give each Treasurer candidate 3 minutes to speak, and 3 minutes for the public, total, to speak and question the Treasurer candidates. Passed

7:52 Announcement, 19 votes, {threshold}. Dutch Merrick will be the new Vice Chair of the KPFK LSB.

Motion: Add 5 minutes. Passed Resa Pour cedes time to the public, 5 minutes.

Public Comment.

Remaining ballots collected.

Nominations for Secretary: Summer Reese, rejects nomination. Israel: Secretary does not need to be a member of the Board. Motion by Shawn Casey O'Brien: Whether we should run a cart for Secretary of the KPFK LSB. Amendment to motion by Leslie Radford: Re-open in July. Motion: to run a cart on radio in May to Re-open office in July.

Public Comment: Treasurer election results: 11 votes for Fred Klunder and 10 votes for John Wenger Fred Klunder elected as the new Treasurer of the KPFK LSB.

8:35pm: Vote to adjourn meeting.

8:40pm: Committee of the Whole convened: Chair; John Cromshow

Motion by Leslie Radford: Thank you all retiring members for their service to the KPFK LSB.

Passes w/ 1 abstention.

Ricco Ross motion: Passes w/o objection.

Leslie Radford: There is a new LSB confidentiality agreement.

Ian Johnston: The PrOC meeting will be held on January 7, 2010 at 7:00pm at KPFK.

Committee members names, and Volunteers names, must be collected for the next election cycle.

9:54pm: Martin Luther King Parade discussed.

9:56pm: Chair: The next meeting of the KPFK LSB will be Saturday on Saturday January 9<sup>th</sup>, 2010 at 1:00pm at a "Place to be determined."

The Governance Committee will meet Wednesday January  $6^{th}$ , 2010 at 7pm, at the Peace Center. The next meeting of the KPFK Finance Committee will meet on February  $8^{th}$ , 2010 at KPFK.

10:05pm: Meeting Adjourned.