Page 1 of 2

Pacifica Foundation, KPFT FM 90.1 LSB

Regular KPFT LSB Meeting, on Dec 10, 2014 TX, Minutes Approved by the Lsb on February 11, 2015

Call to Order; Chair DeWayne Lark called the meeting to order at 7:56 pm

Roll Call: Secretary Melinda Iley-Dohn/ Quorum

Legend for Attendance: P=Present A=Absent X Excused Absence

P -Ex-Officio Member- P- Duane Bradley

Listener Members	Listener Members	Listener Members	Staff Members
P-Teresa Allen	P - Alán Alán Apurim	X - Robert Mark	A -Jessica Apolinar
P- Jim Boyd	P- Melinda Iley-Dohn	X - Colleen O'Brien	P -Tony Cox
X- Adriana Casenave	P-Joseph Kaye	P - Susie Moreno	P- Vinisha Patel
AL- Maria Elena Castellanos	X - Jim Krafka	X -Darrelle Robbins	X-Liana Lopez
P-Phil Collins	P -Hank Lamb	X - Richard Uzzell	P - Joseph Davis
X-Doc Dougherty	P -DeWayne Lark	P - Nancy Saibara- Naritomi	P - George Reiter

Roll Call done 7:28- Quorum not met

Recognitions- Melinda lley-Dohn recommended recognition of former Programmer and former Pacifica National Board Director Mary Berg who recently passed away. She also requested recognition of KPFT programmer Kathryn Griffin-Townsend. Teresa Allen requested recognition of KPFT Program Director Ernesto Aguilar for recent changes to the station's programming with the addition of shows featuring Thom Hartmann and Artie Arnesen and for Laura Slaven for her work in the station library. Phil Collins requested recognition of Adriana Casenave for her work in researching matters concerning local and national finance.

Quorum declared as of 7:56 PM

Public Comment- 7:57 Recording available- http://kpft.org/page.php?id=11531342#LSB_Audio_Archive

Page 2 of 2

Pacifica Foundation, KPFT FM 90.1 LSB Regular KPFT LSB Meeting, on Dec 10, 2014 TX, Minutes Approved by the Lsb on February 11, 2015

8:29- Agenda Approved

8:30 PM - LSB Election of Officers:

Election of the KPFT LSB Chair- Chair-DeWayne Lark Elected by acclimation

Ms. Melinda Iley-Dohn announced that she was resigning as LSB member after this meeting.

Election of Vice-Chair- Alán Alán Apurim nominated by Joseph Davis, Vinisha Patel nominated by Phil Collins and Nancy Saibara-Naritomi nominated by herself. The votes were announced Vinisha Patel 7 votes, Alan Alan Apurim 6 votes. Vinisha Patel was elected Vice-Chair.

Election of Secretary- Joseph Davis nominated by Chairman Lark and Nancy Saibara-Naritomi nominated by herself. Ms. Saibara-Naritomi chose to remove her name from nomination. Joseph Davis elected by acclimation

Election of Treasurer- Jim Boyd nominated by Teresa Allen Adriana Casenave nominated by Susie Moreno and Nancy Saibara-Naritomi nominated by herself. Hank Lamb Motion to postpone the election of Treasurer failed by a vote of 4 yes 7 no.

Maria Elena Castellanos nominated by Joseph Davis.

9:55 George Reiter Motion to extend the meeting by 20 minutes passed without Objections.

Chairman DeWayne Lark requested three volunteers to form a committee to determine which board members are term limited and to propose how to fill the positions left vacant by those members. Robert Mark, Nancy Saibara-Naritomi and to form this committee and Bill Crosier was asked to facilitate the list based on his previous list collected in 2010.

Mr. Crosier announced the results of the Treasurer' election: Adriana Casenave 7 votes, Jim Boyd 6 votes. Adriana Casenave was elected Treasurer.

Minutes prepared by Outgoing Secretary - Melinda Iley-Dohn