Institute of Culture; 708C Telephone Road; Houston, TX

19:10 Chair Dewayne Lark called meeting to order.

Roll Call, P=Present, A=Absent, X=eXcused Absence

Listener Delegates			Staff Delegates
P Adriana Casenave	P Robert Mark	P Teresa Allen	P George Reiter
P Dewayne Lark	P Maria Elena	P Nancy	P Jessica Apolinar
	Castellanos	Saibara-Naritomi	
P Alan Alan Apurim	P Jim Boyd	P Phil Collins	P Joseph Davis
P Colleen O'Brien	P Jim Krafka	P Richard Uzzell	X Liana Lopez
A Darrelle Robbins	P Joseph Kaye	P Susie Moreno	P Tony Cox
OPEN SEAT	OPEN SEAT	X Hank Lamb	P Vinisha Patel
A Duane Bradley			

Roll call: 13 present at roll, 6 late arrivals for 19 attendees. Quorum met.

Adriana Casenave: Motion to postpone item 1c till approved minutes available, passed. Item to be resumed when relevant minutes available. Second by Jim Krafka, passed without objection.

Motion to approve agenda, agenda amended, amendments and agenda approved, vote 12 for 2 opposed.

Chair asked for special committee to screen applicants for LSB open seat applications. Committee to be chaired by Colleen O'Brien, and members Vinisha Patel and Nancy Saibara-Naritomi.

20:00 Public comment, names omitted for privacy. See posted recording of meeting to hear comments.

20:10 end public comment

motion to approve special delegates meeting September 17, 2014 minutes as prepared by George Reiter, subject to revisions when hard copy is provided to members, approved.

Motion to approve November 2014 LSB minutes as prepared by Ted Weisgal. George Reiter amends motion to include his revisions, amendment approved without objections.

motion approved without objections for Ted Weisgal to update and submit minutes for Nov 2014 LSB meeting.

Chair asks for nominations for Treasurer Adriana Casenave nominates Colleen O'Brien Tony Cox nominates Bill Crosier Other nominations declined. Each candidate gives statement, each LSB member given Q&A opportunity till time ran out, vote taken by STV, results Bill Crosier 10, Colleen O'Brien 9, Bill Crosier elected Treasurer. Correction, recount of votes reveal Bill Crosier 11, Colleen O'Brien 8, result same, corrected count.

Chair appoints committee conveners:

Joseph Davis appointed convener of 2015 Governance committee. Vinisha Patel appointed convener 2015 Management Selection and Review Committee. Bill Crosier appointed convener 2015 Finance Committee.

Some discussion of PNB nominations and eligibility and the Dec 31 deadline, the nominations received by end of day dec 31 on the lsb list-serve are accepted as authoritative as final nominations. A general consensus without a vote.

21:30 LSB meeting adjourned to begin Annual Delegate meeting immediately.

Next LSB meeting second Wednesday of February 2015, the 11th at 7pm.

md5sum for audio files of this meeting 074a072d7bfedfe5f11f51d7999d0770 150114-LSB-1.2.mp3 b18f7cd7e8b69211bffe7db97ff42073 150114-LSB-2.2.mp3