Montrose Community Center; Houston, TX

19:20 Chair DeWayne Lark called meeting to order.

Roll Call, P=Present, A=Absent, X=eXcused Absence

```
Listener DelegatesStaff DelegatesP Adriana CasenaveP Robert MarkP Teresa AllenP George ReiterP DeWayne LarkA Maria ElenaP NancyA Jessica ApolinarCastellanosSaibara-NaritomiP Alan Alan ApurimP Jim BoydP Phil CollinsP Joseph DavisP Susan RadwanP Jim KrafkaX Richard UzzellX Liana LopezA Darrelle RobbinsX Joseph KayeP Susie MorenoX Tony CoxOPEN SEATP Mike LewisP Hank LambX Vinisha Patel
```

14 present, quorum at 12, majority at 8, 2/3 at 10.

Mark/Krafka: Move to approve agenda, approved w/o objection.

Mark/Krafka: Move to excuse absences from April 25, 2015 LSB meeting requested for Krafka, Patel, Reiter, Lamb, Kaye, Cox, Lewis, Uzzell and Allen., passed w/o objection.

Krafka/Lamb: move to approve Stuart Snow CAB membership.

Krafka/Lamb call the question on Snow motion, 9 for, passed.

Vote on Snow motion, 11 for, 1 against, passed.

Consent motion from Governance on Excusing absences presented.

Reiter/Krafka motion to change "absences" to "unexcused absences", vote 4 for 7 against, fails. Apurim/Mark motion to add punctuation, passed w/o objection. Mark/Lamb motion to add text detailing non-retroactivity, vote 11 for, 4 opposed, passed. Final motion vote, 9 for 4 against, passed.

Motion passed to be non-retroactive beginning date May 13, 2015.

Add to KPFT Special Rules: "No LSB member or committee member shall be granted an excused absence if they have three (3) or more absences in the immediately preceding twelve (12) months, not to be counted for any month retroactive to passage of this rule, May 13, 2015. To qualify for an excused absence, the request must be emailed to LSB@kpft.org at least three (3) hours in advance of that scheduled meeting time."

Town Hall Meeting team volunteers: Moreno, Siabara-Naritomi, Allen, Casenave, Lamb and Lark.

Governance report, consent item, resolution regarding announcements to fill LSB vacant seat.

"The KPFT Governance Committee instructs the General Manager to play the PSAs produced by Chair Lark and Vice-Chair Patel unedited for the election to fill the vacancy on the board."

Resolution vote, 10 for, 1 against, passed.

Susan Radwan appointed convener of Outreach committee, initial members Lamb, Moreno, Saibara-Naritomi, Apurim.

Jim Krafka appointed convener of Local Programming committee, initial members Lamb, Saibara-Naritomi, Lewis, Moreno, Wesley Bethune.

Mark/Krafka move to adjourn, passed w/o objection.

Meeting adjourned 2200.

Audio of LSB meeting md5sum filename size timeframe a3a1e5448de971e9af81c3d14f8221de 150513-LSB.mp3 244,110,524 original\_recording 1f00664f5b6dc38275d4297df38f528f 150513-KPFT-LSB-1.3.mp3 13,920,235 0-58m c2d8f239a5f6a46fd9814bfefa910ff8 150513-KPFT-LSB-2.3.mp3 14,400,261 57m-1h57m 8923a84390854b5db48980d58eef32eb 150513-KPFT-LSB-3.3.mp3 12,844,304 1h56m-2h49m31s