Pacifica Foundation

KPFT LSB Continuation Meeting – MINUTES

Houston, Texas

March 27, 2019

Page 1 of 2

1231 Wirt Road, Houston, Texas

7:04p	Meeting Called to Or	der. Matthew Moore, Chair
	Roll Called / Quorum	Richard Uzzell, Secretary
	Attending:	Danielle Allen, Teresa Allen, Alán Alán Apurim, Wesley Bethune, Bill Crosier, Joseph Davis, Elayne Duncan, Wally James, DeWayne Lark, Adrienne LaViolette, Matthew Moore, Danae Moreno (8:15p), Vinisha Patel-Adams (Phone), Rick Pothoff, Sandra Rawline, Darelle Robbins, Nancy Saibara-Naritomi, Wendy Schroell, Rita Washington, Vaniecia Williams and Egberto Willes.
	Not Attending:	Don Freeman (GM-NV), Lynden Foley, Jim Krafka and KC Sinclair.
	Excused Absence	es: Crosier <u>Moved</u> excused absences for Lynden Foley and Jim Krafka. HNO excused absences <u>Approved</u> .

Agenda Approval.

Continuation Meeting, therefore the Agenda was Approved 3-20.

New Delegate Welcomed.

New Delegate Danielle Allen (Excused Absence 3-20) spoke briefly. Audio available at kpftx.org.

Officers Elections.

Vice Chair: Rawline Nominated Elayne Duncan. Saibara-Naritomi Nominated KC Sinclair.

Lark called <u>Point of Order</u> questioned that "Gartner not correctly removed... by the Bylaws." Chair <u>Ruled Point:</u> <u>Out of Order</u> saying this is a Continuation Meeting and that Ruling was made at the 3-20 meeting.

Patel-Adams was on the phone and questions arose that she might not be able to vote. LaViolette <u>Moved</u> to authorize Patel-Adams voting by phone. Discussion followed. Motion to authorize Patel-Adams vote was Approved by a vote of 13-2-3. However, Patel-Adams chose not to vote and soon left the call.

Elayne Duncan was elected Vice Chair by a vote of 13-6.

Chair spoke to an audience member. Lark called <u>Point of Order</u> questioned Chair engaging audience member. Chair <u>Ruled Point: Out of Order</u> declaring that he had the right to speak with audience members. Lark <u>Appealed the</u> <u>Ruling of the Chair</u>. The <u>Chair was Sustained</u> by a vote of 11-7.

Secretary: T. Allen <u>Nominated</u> Richard Uzzell (non-LSB member). Saibara-Naritomi <u>Nominated</u> Alán Alán Apurim. Both candidates spoke for one minute. **Richard Uzzell was elected Secretary by a vote of 12-6.**

Treasurer: T. Allen <u>Nominated</u> Lynden Foley. Saibara-Naritomi <u>Nominated</u> P.K. McCary. Neither were present to speak. Lynden Foley was elected Treasurer by a vote of 12-7.

8:00p Public Comment. Audio available of Public Comment at kpftx.org.

Delegates Meeting. T. Allen <u>Moved</u> that the Regular/Continuation Meeting be adjourned, and the Delegates Meeting be convened to hold PNB Directors Elections. HNO Motion to move to Delegates Meeting Approved.

8:40p Delegates Meeting Called to Order. Matthew Moore, Chair

Roll Called / Quorum. Richard Uzzell, Secretary

- Attending:Danielle Allen, Teresa Allen, Alán Alán Apurim, Wesley Bethune, Bill Crosier, Joseph
Davis, Elayne Duncan, Wally James, DeWayne Lark, Adrienne LaViolette, Matthew
Moore, Danae Moreno, Rick Pothoff, Sandra Rawline, Darelle Robbins, Nancy Saibara-
Naritomi, Wendy Schroell, Rita Washington, Vaniecia Williams and Egberto Willes.
- Not Attending: Don Freeman (GM-NV), Lynden Foley, Jim Krafka, Vinisha Patel-Adams and KC Sinclair.

PNB Director's Nominations.

All the eligible candidates had earlier had their names sent in by their fellow Delegates to be sure they were all nominated, but some had decided to withdraw their names from consideration. These are the names of the actual remaining candidates.

Listener Directors Candidates: Three Directors chosen.

Teresa Allen. Bill Crosier DeWanye Lark Adrienne LaViolette. Nancy Saibara-Naritomi

Staff Director Candidates: One Director chosen.

Wally James. Vinisha Patel-Adams.

Pothoff Moved to close Director Nominations. HNO Motion to Close Nominations Approved.

• Listener Directors Elected were Bill Crosier, DeWayne Lark and Adrienne LaViolette.

• Staff Director Elected was <u>Wally James</u>.

9:45p Reconvened Open Session.

Committee Conveners.

- 1. C.O.I.: T. Allen. [Will wait for direction from the PNB.]
- 2. Development/Outreach: Saibara-Naritomi and T. Allen.
- 3. Finance: Crosier.
- 4. Governance Rawline.
- 5. MSRC: Williams.

Next Meeting. 2nd Wednesday – April 10, 2019. Location to be decided.

10:00p Adjourned. Pothoff move to Adjourn. HNO / Motion Approved.

Minutes Approved by Vote of the KPFT LSB on <u>April 10, 2019</u> Chair: <u>Matthew Moore</u>