Approved Minutes
Pacifica National Board Special Meeting – Call-In Meeting
Open/Public Session,
Thursday March 16, 2017 – 8:30 PM ET

Audio of the meeting are archived at:

https://kpftx.org/archives/pnb/pnb170316/pnb170316a.mp3 https://kpftx.org/archives/pnb/pnb170316/pnb170316b.mp3

I. Open/Public Session Call to Order.

Chair Jonathan Alexander called the meeting to order. Secretary Akio Tanaka called the roll.

A. Roll call

Present: Grace Aaron, Jonathan Alexander, David Beaton, Jim Brown, Bill Campisi, Adriana Casenave, Bill Crosier, Kathryn Davis, Benito Diaz, Rhonda Garner, Jan Goodman, Sabrina Jacobs, Ken Laufer, Robert Mark, Cerene Roberts, Mansoor Sabbagh, Nancy Sorden, Alex Steinberg, Akio Tanaka, Themba Tshibanda, *Andrea Turner, Maskeelah-Myrtle Washington

Absent: Adriana Casanave *Arrived after the Roll Call

[Present: 21]

B. Identify Timekeepers - Nacy Sorden, Sabrina Jacobs

C. Excused absences - None

Challenge to the Chair 's ruling to limit the debate on Point of Order to 2 For and 2 Against.

Vote to affirm Chair's ruling:

Yes: Grace Aaron, Jonathan Alexander, David Beaton, Bill Campisi, Bill Crosier, Kathryn Davis, Rhonda Garner, Jan Goodman, Sabrina Jacobs, Ken Laufer, Robert Mark, Mansoor Sabbagh, Alex Steinberg, Akio Tanaka, **No:** Jim Brown, Benito Diaz, Cerene Roberts, Nancy Sorden, Themba Tshibanda, Maskeelah-Myrtle Washington

Not Present: Adriana Casanave, Andrea Turner

[14Y - 6N - 2NP: Chair ruling upheld]

Motion by Grace Aaron seconded by Sabrina Jacobs.

"It is hereby moved that debate on both Points of Order and Motions be limited to two members be allowed to speak in favor and two members be allowed to speak in opposition to motions brought before the Pacifica National Board."

Vote on the Motion:

Yes: Grace Aaron, Jonathan Alexander, David Beaton, Bill Crosier, Kathryn Davis, Rhonda Garner, Jan Goodman, Sabrina Jacobs, Ken Laufer, Robert Mark, Mansoor Sabbagh, Alex Steinberg, Akio Tanaka, **No:** Jim Brown, Benito Diaz, Cerene Roberts, Nancy Sorden, Themba Tshibanda, Andrea Turner, Maskeelah-Myrtle Washington

Not Present: Bill Campisi, Adriana Casanave,

[13Y - 7N - 2NP: Motion Passed]

- 2. Agenda Approval [Not discussed]
- 3. Minute Approval [Not discussed]
- 4. Re-Vote on Point of Order re: KPFK Director [Not discussed]
- 5. Adjourn to closed session

Motion to Adjourn

Vote on the Adjournment:

Yes: Grace Aaron, Jonathan Alexander, David Beaton, Bill Crosier, Kathryn Davis, Rhonda Garner, Jan

Goodman, Sabrina Jacobs, Ken Laufer, Mansoor Sabbagh, Alex Steinberg, Akio Tanaka,

No: Jim Brown, Benito Diaz, Cerene Roberts, Themba Tshibanda, Andrea Turner, Maskeelah-Myrtle

Washington

Abstain: Nancy Sorden, Not Voting: Robert Mark,

Not Present: Bill Campisi, Adriana Casanave,

[12Y - 6N - 1A- 1NV - 2NP]

- 6. <u>iED Report</u> [Not discussed]
- 7. Motion Composition of PNB Committees [Not discussed]
- 8. Nominations and elections for PNB Committees [Not discussed]
- 9. <u>Adjourn</u>

Akio Tanaka – 03/22/17 PNB Secretary