KPFK Local Station Board Governance Committee

Draft Meeting Minutes of November 10, 2014

The regular, monthly meeting of the KPFK LSB Governance Committee was held on Monday, November 10, 2014, 8:02 PM at the Aris and Carolyn Anagnos Peace Center, 3916 Sepulveda Blvd., Culver City, CA 90230. John Wenger served as Chair. John P. Garry III served as Acting Secretary.

Six members were present, constituting a quorum: Lydia Brazon, Bella De Soto, Israel Feuer, John P. Garry III, Tej Grewall (LSB Chair), John Wenger.

One member was excused: Michael Novick.

Two members were absent: Brenda Medina, Lawrence Reyes.

Also present: Kim Kaufman (KPFK LSB).

Authority and Notice: The time and location of this meeting was established based on past practice of the Governance Committee. The meeting date was posted on KPFTX.org on October 18, 2014. Automatic e-mail reminders from pnb@kpftx.org were sent to Committee members on November 3 and the day of the meeting.

The meeting was called to order by the Chair at 8:02 PM.

EXCUSED ABSENCE REQUESTS (8:02)

The excused absence request of Novick was accepted without objection

AGENDA (8:03)

LSB Agenda Chris Condon attendance (De Soto) Excused absences criteria (Feuer) Verification of delegate standing (Brazon/Garry) Board racism (Grewall, De Soto) Town hall report, future town halls (Feuer)

LSB AGENDA (8:10)

The November 15, 2014 LSB Proposed Agenda was amended and approved by the Committee.

CHRIS CONDON ATTENDANCE (8:53)

De Soto introduced the topic. There was also a discussion of the excused absence policy. No action taken.

VERIFICATION OF DELEGATE STANDING

The Acting Secretary read the "LSB Roster Retirement List." Discussion followed. No action taken.

Meeting **adjourned** without objection at 9:18 PM.

Respectfully submitted by John P. Garry III, Acting Secretary (*these minutes have not been approved*)

	seated	retiremen		
		t	ĺ	ĺ
John Wenger	8/18/09	2015	elected	Listener
Rodrigo Argueta	12/15/09	2015	elected	Staff
John Cromshow	12/15/09	2015	elected	Staff
Kim Kaufman	12/15/09	2015	elected	Listener
Fred Klunder	12/15/09	2015	elected	Listener
Dutch Merrick	12/15/09	2015	elected	Listener
John Parker	12/15/09	2015	elected	Listener
Chuck Anderson	12/1/2010	2016	elected	Listener
Fred Blair	12/1/2010	2016	elected	Listener
Lydia Brazon	12/1/2010	2016	elected	Listener
Aryana Gladney	12/1/2010	2016	alt	Listener
Jim Lafferty	12/1/2010	2016	elected	Staff
Brenda Medina	12/1/2010	2016	elected	Listener
Michael Novick	12/1/2010	2016	elected	Listener
Lamont Yeakey	12/1/2010	2016	elected	Listener
Lawrence Reyes	6/15/2011	2017	alt	Listener
Ankine Antaram	8/17/2011	2017	alt	Staff
Tej Grewall	3/17/2012	2018	alt	Staff
Steve Pride	1/26/2013	2019	alt	Staff
Chris Condon	2/13/2013	2019	alt	Listener
Steve Brooks	5/18/2013	2019	alt	Listener
Ron Spriestersbach	8/14/2013	2019	alt	Listener
Chipasha Luchembe	4/16/2014	2020	alt	Listener
Luis Garcia	10/18/2014	2020	alt	Listener